Mathematics Websites

Generic Useful Maths Websites

Primary Games http://www.primarygames.co.uk/ 
You'll find all sorts of maths content here, all presented as engaging games and challenges.

Maths Zone http://www.mathszone.co.uk/  
Another collection of games and activities across the full range of curriculum content, mostly appropriate to our KS2 pupils.

Top Marks http://www.topmarks.co.uk/maths-games     
Lots of fun games to play with children of all ages!

Activities relating to Number & Place Value

Give the Dog a Bone http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/dogbone/gamebone.html
Spin to Win http://www.primarygames.co.uk/spintowin/wheelres.html
Eggs to Order (KS1) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg3/orderegg/ordereggsKS1.html
Eggs to Order (KS2) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg3/orderegg/ordereggsKS2.html
Super Sid’s Decimal Challenge http://www.primarygames.co.uk/PG5/Decimal/decchall.swf
Fraction Flags (halves & quarters) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/fflags/fractionflagsres.html
Fraction Flags (thirds) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/fflags/ffthirdsres.html
Fractotron http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/fractotron.html
Play Your Cards Right
http://www.e-gfl.org/e-gfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/teacher/other...
Ghostblasters: Operation Even http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/ghost2/ghosteven.swf
Ghostblasters: Operation Odd http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/ghost2/ghostodd.swf
Place Value Millionaire http://www.math-play.com/Place-Value-Millionaire/play.swf
Chinese Dragon Ordering Numbers http://www.topmarks.co.uk/ordering-and-sequencing/chinese-dragon-ordering
Underwater Counting Game http://www.topmarks.co.uk/learning-to-count/underwater-counting
Splat Square http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/splat/splatsq100.html

Activities relating to Times Tables Practice

Teaching Tables http://www.teachingtables.co.uk/
Robin Hood Doubles http://www.ictgames.com/rhoodbeyond10.html
Multiple Wipeout http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/games/picknmixUK.html
Table Times http://www.interactivestuff.org/sums4fun/tabletimes.html
Moon Maths http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/online/moonmaths.swf
Hit the Button http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/fractotron.html
Ghostblasters http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg4/Ghostblasters2006/ghost2006.swf

Activities relating to Calculations

Eggs on Legs (Addition) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/PG5/Eggs/Add/eggsadd.swf
Eggs on Legs (Subtraction) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/PG5/Eggs/Sub/eggssub.swf
Eggs on Legs (Multiplication) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/PG5/Eggs/Multi/eggsmult.swf
Eggs on Legs (Division) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/PG5/Eggs/Div/eggsdiv.swf
501 Darts http://www.primarygames.co.uk/501darts/501dartsres.html
3-Dart Checkout http://www.primarygames.co.uk/dartscheck/dartsthrowres.html

Activities relating to 2D & 3D Shapes

2D & 3D Shape http://www.bgfl.org/bgfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/ks2/maths/3d/in...
3D Shape Pairs http://www.interactivestuff.org/match/maker.phtml?featured=1&id=15
2D Shape Pairs http://www.interactivestuff.org/match/maker.phtml?featured=1&id=14

Activities relating to Measurement (including money & time)

Teaching Money http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/
Teaching Time http://www.teachingtime.co.uk/
Teaching Measures http://www.teachingmeasures.co.uk/menu.html
Bang on Time http://www.teachingtime.co.uk/clock2/clockwordsres.html
Shopping Spree http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/wb/ClassPresentsUK.html
Money Match http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/games/picknmixUK.html
Money Match Challenge http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/games/picknmixUK.html
Pick and Mix http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/games/picknmixUK.html
Hickory Dickory Clock http://www.ictgames.com/hickory4.html

Activities relating to Position & Transformations

Billy Bug (Level 1) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/bbug1/bugcodres.html
Billy Bug (level 2) http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/bug2/bug2.html
Banana Hunt http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/bhunt/bhunt.html
Reflect-a-Sketch http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg4/ReflectaSketch/reflectasketch.swf
Reflective Symmetry http://www.teachingmoney.co.uk/wb/ClassPresentsUK.html
Post the Shapes
http://www.e-gfl.org/e-gfl/custom/resources_ftp/client_ftp/teacher/other...
Rotation http://www.primaryresources.co.uk/online/rotation.swf
Rotational Symmetry http://www.mathsonline.co.uk/nonmembers/gamesroom/transform/rotation.html
Transformation Golf http://www.interactivestuff.org/sums4fun/tabletimes.html

Activities relating to Solving Problems

Gridlock http://www.primarygames.co.uk/pg2/dogbone/gamebone.html

General Activities relating to Maths

Primary Games http://www.primarygames.co.uk/
ICT Games (KS1) http://www.ictgames.com/resources.html
Woodlands Junior Maths Zone http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/maths/index.html
Coxhoe Primary School http://www.schooljotter.com/showpage.php?id=35518
Crick Primary School (KS2 site) http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2numeracy.html
Crick Primary School (KS1 site) http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks1numeracy.html
Mathszone http://www.mathszone.co.uk/
Who Wants to be a Mathonaire? http://www.amblesideprimary.com/ambleweb/mentalmaths/fractotron.html
Countdown (Letters & Numbers) http://www.woodlands-junior.kent.sch.uk/maths/countdown/index.htm